California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I was served a law suit to myself and business (which is only me, no employees, I am a consultant), I filed an Aswer Pro Se, but California Local Rule 83.3K states that a Corporation must be represented by an attorney. I need to find an attorney in California (I reside in Texas) but need to know if I can file an Extension of Time to obtain an attorney???? Or do I send a letter to the judge asking for an extension of time so that I can obtain an attorney???


