California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
What is the worse case scenerio if I don't appear for a Civil Suit? My wife and I were served with a notice to appear notification and to be honest I really don't wabt to go and I can't afford to miss a day of work. If we just don't show whats the worse thats going to happen? It is our previous landlord taking us to court over a months rent and what I feel is wear and tear over the years, we were in the house for almost 10 years and we bought a house and moved out in the middle of the month. Now he want's to hold us accountable for everything he had to do. The house wasn't destroyed and like I said we lived there for almost 10 years. Thanks in advance, we live in Ca.


