California | Health Care Law
Legal Question
My landlord rented me an appatment that was infested with bed bugs. I know that the previous tenants have already complainted about bed bugs and have had the place treated (according to the manager of the complex). I also know that the bugs did not come with me from my previous place because it is not infected (both appartment are in the same appatment complex). I must move out of the current infected appatment because I am having very bad allergic reactions that are leaving marks on my skin as well as not allowing me to have proper rest at night. Can I get my landlord to pay for the expenses related to deep cleaning of clothes/furniture as well replacement of items that need to be thrown away?
Thank you for your response
Bya


