California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
6/08/05, 8:44 pm

Legal Question


Mom's Failing Health With A living Trust

Mom has been in failing health for about a year. She has a living trust that includes her home. This home is the only property she owns, except for some little cash in a bank account. If she needed home care or help outside the home, can the state or anyone else come and seize the house or would she be covered by other means? Would she be better off to quit claim the home to a family member or sell it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search