California | Health Care Law
Legal Question
My pharmacy gave me the wrong medicine that I was allergic to. I didn't have a reaction but the medicine could have killed me. Do I have any recourse?
My pharmacy gave me the wrong medicine that I was allergic to. I didn't have a reaction but the medicine could have killed me. Do I have any recourse?
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
Thank goodness you were not harmed! You might want to let the pharmacist know in writing of the issue so that your records could be flagged. The pharmacy might also want to review its procedures for rechecking its prescriptions. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 104
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-29
► Criminal or civil case if a medical assistant called in a prescription fo a ptient...
► Malpractice How long do you have to file a malpractice suit
► Non profit I would like to talk to someone about a non profit org. for the mentally...
► Sick call in Can an employer ask for the specific reason you are calling in sick?.
► Appendix surgery can i sue a doctor because i seen him a day before a had a surgery...
► Malpractice my sister was mistreated ,humilated ,charged for treatment that she...
► Family rights My dad was killed in an accident and died at the hospital before I...
More Health Care Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press