California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
751 Disaster
My friend entrusted his wife to sign, mail and put the check in his 751 packet. She didn't do it--but told him she did. Now, his green card has expired and he doesn't know what to do. Should he go back to Jamaica before deportation proceedings start? Or should he stay here? To make matters worse, his wife knows he's only with her because they have a daughter and she thinks that if he's illegal, he will be dependent upon her and won't be able to leave her side so she won't help him. In fact, he thinks she's already told Immigration that he fraudlently married her. (Which isn't true) What does he do now?


