California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
5/02/03, 1:40 pm

Legal Question


13 year green card holder, been off/on in the states, wants to apply for citizen

My wife has had a GC for 13 years but has never been in the states continiously, no socail security, no account on her name and.... She has a re-entry now and she's been out for about a year since last enterance. Now she wants to return and file for citizenship. The questions are:

1- How long is it gonna take her?

2- Does she have to continiously stay in the states?

3- Can she apply for a GC for me before she gets her citizenship? Is positive, how long will that take?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search