California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
8/11/06, 6:01 am

Legal Question


here for 18yrs..wat do i do?

hello...ive been here for well over 18 years...scince i was about 5.my parents brought me here illegaly through the border.i dont have a criminal record,completed high school,and wish to continue doing greater things.ive been told scince i came here without a visa that i cant pursue anything leagaly at the moment.the way i see it is that i came here by force and with the best intentions by my parents put me in a situation that makes me a criminal.i wanted to ask you if theres ANYTHING that i can do to start a process for a green card or anything that will allow me to work legaly here?im from south america,chile and im not to sure wat the rules for immigration from there to here are.ive completed high school here and this is the only home i know.if u can do something then i would gladly go through u sir.hopefully you can give me some good news were others have not.good day to you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search