Re: about asylum
From the USCIS website: "If you reside in AZ, the California counties of Imperial, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, or Ventura, Guam, HI or the Nevada counties of Clark, Esmerelda, Nye or Lincoln, file your application with the California Service Center."
I would be happy to help you out with the substantive requirements if you contact me offline. Check me out at http://www.yardum-hunter.com, fill out a consultation request there at http://www.yardum-hunter.com/Main/Consultation.asp or email me at alice@yardum-hunter.com.
Alice M. Yardum-Hunter, Attorney at Law, Certified Specialist, Immigration & Nationality Law, State Bar of CA, Bd. of Legal Specialization
ST: 15915 Ventura Blvd., Penthouse #1, Encino, CA 91436
EM: alice@yardum-hunter.com WEB: http://www.yardum-hunter.com
A “Super Lawyer” 2004 – 2009, Los Angeles Magazine