Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

I'm a french student with a 3 months visa and no possibilites to pursue my studies. I'd like to stay here. How can I do ?

Asked on 5/05/13, 11:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You would have to get admitted to a U.S. school, obtain an I-20 & go back home to apply for the F-1 visa at the U.S. Consulate there.

Read more
Answered on 5/05/13, 8:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now