California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
4/07/09, 7:08 pm

Legal Question


Green Card Cancelation

A friend of my is in really bad situation, and she don't know what to do. She is living in Usa from last 11 years, and have two children 10 and 8. She is working and children going to school. She came to usa legely in 1998. He husband who was asylee here, and his asylum was approved. She got her green card in 2005. But in 2005 they both split and her husmband moved to other country, but she was living here in california. She even filed for citizen ship and is waiting for her turn, But last week she recieved a letter from Immigration court that her status had been cancelled, as her husband moved to other county. So they asked her to appear before a judge, She was totally in shock, This the 1st time she received any lettter from court.

As a single mom, she don't know what to do. A friend of her told her that they will send her back. My question is that if she go to court, can they deport her, and as she is living in usa from last 11 years, does she have right to get her green card back? And how much it will be the total cost app.

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search