California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
7/03/09, 2:26 pm

Legal Question


Immigration

On 1984 i was deported and given 3 years to don't comeback to the us i returned on 1988 and got married to a us citizen she petitioned me in

1992 i received an appoiment and i went to el salvador to adjust my status and received my green card on november 2004 but every time i go thru custom at the airport they take me to an office and start asking me questions like where's my old green card( i returned the old one in 2007) i think that deportation is causing me inconvenience and i feel bad, if there anything i can do to find out what happen with my case so they don't bother me? I had my green card for 15 years i rema-

rry and petitioned my wife and son and they received their green card on december 2006

thanks for any response.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search