California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/06/04, 4:07 pm

Legal Question


L-1B transfer to L-1A

Sir/Madam,

I have been advised that it may be an option to transfer to L1A status to help with my green card application. However as I understand you must be able to show that you were employed in a managerial level capacity abroad for at least one year. Please let me know if this is the case and how one should provide such evidence. E.g. is this just a letter of referall? and what is exactly meant by being employed in a managerial capacity? E.g. could your title be consultant yet you could have had 3 individuals reporting to you on a team - would that be applicable?

Thanks so much in advance for your help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search