California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
1/04/05, 12:07 pm

Legal Question


Possible to Sponsor undocumented employees??

I am the office manager of a small tile company in Southern Ca. We have a number of laborers, and religiously fill out the I-9 for each new employee, but have not been verifying social security numbers due to an in-house communication issue. We are now beginning to do this, but are finding the vast majority of our employees are being flagged by SSA as being invalid. Is there a way for us, as the employer, to get our workers documented so we don't have to end up firing everyone who works for us due to their undocumented status??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search