California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
12/06/05, 5:24 pm

Legal Question


Transfer H1 (I have the approval , not Stamped)

I have graduated from my master's degree, in may 2005, ...

I was on my OPT (training period)on F1, .. i have recieved the H1 B approval, .. and the H1 start date was 1st October 2005, .. hence, in my pay stub the taxes have been adjusted accordingly.

BUT I havent got the H1 B visa stamped yet, as I havent made a trip abroad from the US as yet.

I have been working from June, but, i wish to change my job, ...

does that mean, i have to go back on my OPT, or can i transfer the H1B. ....

which i have the approval of (not stamped), and the start was 1st oct 2005, so to date i would have been on the H1 B status for 2.5 months.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search