California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
2/23/10, 3:03 pm

Legal Question


An aunt of mine is going through some legal trouble. This past summer her apartment caught on fire and everything in the apartment was lost, she had no renters insurance and had to start from the scratch. She let it go and moved on, however, now the apartment complex insurance is charging my aunt for the damages. The insurance company hired an attorney to collect the money from my aunt, however, my aunt believes she was not at fault, because she wasn't home during the fire. What type of law is this? What kind of attorney should she hire?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search