California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
5/27/04, 5:00 pm

Legal Question


Auto Accident Help

Today on the highway in the fast lane, traffic came to a complete stop. Our car was at least 30 seconds sitting there, when a huge pick-up truck came flying and rear ended us. We pulled over and called the police. We are know at home figuring out all the insurance stuff. Now if the car is non-fixable the highest amount of money we get is $13,000. But we're still paying off the car we're 2 1/2 years into a 6 year payment thing. And we still need to pay off $16,000. That means we pay off $13,000 and we still need to pay $3,000 for a car that is totaled!!!!!!! Plus they don't even give us a new car!!! Is it possible we can sue somebody for the money or a new car? Plus the man who rear-ended us caused something to hit me in the head very hard and I am 13 years old!!!! We were all wearing safety belts My mother was driving, my 11 year old brother was in the passenger seat and i was behind the passenger seat. The car is a 2001 Ford Mustang fully insured.please help. thank you very much.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search