California | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Auto insurance claim
My car was stolen in a restaurant parking lot back in July and found the next day in Mexico. I filed a police report, called my insurance to make a claim and went through the recorded questionaire twice with the claim adjuster and with an investigator in person. I was told that I am being investigated because I am self employed and that had raised a flag. So far I have fully submitted everything that they have asked for such as phone records, bank statements, receipts. It has been more than 30 days now and I could not get in touch with my claim adjuster since he never answers the phone. Today I got a letter from another law firm asking me to do another recorded questionaire scheduled for a month from now. They also ask me to bring my tax return for the last 5 years, any claim that I've made in the past which is none, my phone records, and a complete list of all the people (name, address, phone #) that have been to my home within the last 5 years. I'm not sure what my rights are. Can you help me figure out what I am entitled to and what I am required to submit and vice versa? It's very frustrating and embrassing since they're going around interviewing my friends, business partners and their family members. Help please!
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


