California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
12/18/07, 1:26 am

Legal Question


Car Accident 1 Year Ago

I got in a car accident one year, backing out of my driveway I hit a car passing me by. I hit the rear left end side, right after the tire. The back right light of my car went out and a dent in the bumper. The other driver said they would go thru insurance as a hit and run, but they asked me to pay for rental car costs which I did. I am now being sued by their insurance company to pay for the damages almost $6k. What are my options, do I need to hire an attorney? Is it too late to go thru my own insurance? I was insured at the time of the incident, can I still file with them although its been a year?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search