California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
11/09/04, 2:56 pm

Legal Question


Claim exceeds policy limits

My husband was involved in an auto accident and the other driver was at fault. Our claim to repair our car will exceed her policy limits since she also hit two other cars. We do not have collision coverage. Is her insurance responsible for compensating us, or do we need to settle through small claims court? Thank you.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search