California | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Insurance
I am being sued by an insurance company for $25K. The $25K was paid to the victim by me at the same time the insurance company settled with the victim. The victim has basically received $50K when they were only owed $25. Is this correct? It would seem the insurance company should re-coup their loss from the victim.
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


