California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
10/29/09, 12:29 am

Legal Question


I applied for a services trademark regarding a language program and was issued a Notice of Allowance. I want to provide a Statement of Use to USPTO regarding use of the mark in commerce before the 6-month time period is up; however, it's still being developed and will not be fully complete before the six month deadline. I do not want to pay for an extension and then pay additional monies for the Statement of Use later on. So, is there some way I can satisfy the use in commerce requirement under these circumstances?

I was wondering if I could set up a website using the trademark name to advertise the soon to be available language program and place a basic content page displaying the mark. Would this satisfy the use in commerce requirement? Would appreciate any feedback on my question. Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search