California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
10/01/09, 11:53 am

Legal Question


IS IT L:EGAL to copy and paste an excerpt (text and graphics and photos) from another web site to put on my site if I have a link back to their web site as the origin ??

I'm planning a travel site that I want to show people certain places of interest from other sources.

It will just be their description of a place (not any info about how to get there or prices, etc) - that info the people will have to click on the link to go to that particular sight (so I would be actually be helping the source business).

thank you !


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search