California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
4/13/07, 3:55 am

Legal Question


Are U.S. patents applicable internationally?

I'm wondering if patent applications filed and approved with the USPTO are applicable internationally as well?

For example, I'm particularly interested in patent #5,794,207. Can someone please look up this patent details and tell me if the patent can be enforced in other countries as well, esp India? I'm willing to set up a counsel session if you like, because I have some other questions as well, regarding patents and intellectual property.

Thanks a lot!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search