California | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
Can I post a video on You Tube that has licensed music to promote a product I am selling online? The actual product will not have the music on it.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Larry L. Doan |
I don't think you can. You're not intending on using the music under some fair use exception to copyright, but using it to promote your product commercially for profit. You could be sued for copyright infringement. Contact the music's copyright holder and ask them for permission first or work out a licensing agreement.
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Offices of Ronald Glenn Mahurin
Belmont, CA
Questions Answered: 527
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
Internet Attorney
Aptos, CA
Questions Answered: 339
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-16
Search Questions and Answers


