California | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
We have a service website. In our term of use, we clearly state that user can not use any manual or automate process to crawl/download data from our website.
However, our log shows that someone recently crawls our data. The IP address being used belongs to a big famous company (market capital around $30billion), say company A. That means someone from company A illegally crawl our data.
How can we enforce our term of use? Can we file a lawsuit against company A?


