Legal Question in International Law in California

How likely is it that a foreign (Australian) costs order made in favour of a defendant can be enforced as a judgment in California?

Asked on 3/27/12, 11:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is almost certain that it can be. Whether it is worth the trouble and expense is another story, and would require a WHOLE lot more information.

Read more
Answered on 3/27/12, 11:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now