Legal Question in International Law in California

Can a passenger be charged with drug trafficking on a hijacked aircraft.

Suppose an aircraft on a domestic route is hijacked to a different country, where the hijacking ends.It is discovered that one of the passengers on the aircraft was a drug trafficker . Can this person be charged with drug trafficking in the international country or will the trafficker be extradited to the original country. Should the hijacker be charged with the drug trafficking in the international country since they forced the plane and its contents to the foreign country.

Asked on 5/27/13, 5:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Harrell W. Andrew Harrell, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This sounds like a hypothetical from a law student. That isn't the purpose of this site.

Read more
Answered on 5/27/13, 5:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now