California  |  International Law

question bubble
10/11/10, 12:58 pm

Legal Question


I have a question about Foreign Credit Card Debt. I used to live in New Zealand and had some credit cards back there. Today i recieved a call from a law office here in California stating that they are going to garnish my wages in regards to this debt from 6 years ago. They said that i have 3 weeks to get back to them otherwise its being submitted with the courts. Do they have any legal jurisdiction?? its for $4,000.00. Any help would be great, thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search