California  |  Investment Law

question bubble
6/25/10, 12:32 pm

Legal Question


In 2006 I had $10,000 to invest. I hired a financial adviser to help me. He talked me into investing in a life insurance policy – even though I am in good health with no dependents and had not asked for life insurance – and his financial advice was SO poor I lost the whole amount.

What can I do to try and retrieve all or some of the money? I’ve already contacted both FINRA and the CA department of insurance and neither of them will help me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search