California | Investment Law
Legal Question
Securing money invested in a venture
I am considering investing money in a venture with an individual who runs a private venture company. There is no corporation or proper business licence for this venture as it entails throwing private party events. I am considering investing a good amount of money in this venture in hopes for an agreed upon ROI. My concern is that I want some way of securing my investment with this individual and I need to know if there is a certain contract we must draw up or how I can go about securing my investment. Any help would be greatly appreciated.


