California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I am going through a highly contested divorce. I bought my wife out of her share of the equity in our home, and the judge gave her 45 days to vacate after the close of escrow. During this period, she also was ordered to pay a daily rent to cover PITI and HOA fees. The 45 days have passed, and she does not intend to vacate the home. My divorce case is in one county while the home is in an adjoining county. What is the fastest/cheapest way to get my wife removed from the house?


