California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
1/29/10, 9:54 am

Legal Question


Renting a small house next to landlords' residence. During recent storm 2 trees on Landlords' property crashed into the deck on rental as well as onto renters' truck. Landlords' insurance said they will pay for the replacement of the deck, but not for the truck. Renter only has liability on the truck and no money to purchase another. Insurance says it was "an act of God" and therefore landlords' homeowners' insurance deosn't need to cover the truck. If it will cover his deck that was hit by the same tree, why not the truck?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search