California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
1/19/10, 8:18 am

Legal Question


I had a divorce and my lawyer charged me atrocious amount as fee. The case is technically not closed a my ex has 1/2 the settlement amount due. I tried telling my laywer about the situation but she wants her full fee payment and does'nt care to make sure I received the full amount.

she keeps sending me emails me threatening me sayign this is my last chance blah blah. I find no point explaining her about the situation as she is always bitter in her responces.

Her emails freeks me out as she keeps blaming me a lier etc.

Please advice me if she can really file a complaint against me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search