California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
3/20/06, 11:50 am

Legal Question


Are Financial Arrangements Between Attorney and Client Privileged?

We are in a legal case where our attorney is billing by the hour instead of contingency. The other side is demanding to know how much we have paid our attorney so far (not how much he has billed but how much we have paid him out of pocket). Aren't the financial arrangements between our attorney and ourselves privileged?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search