California | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
My friend Kathy was willed a house by her husband , to be split equally with his two children from a previous marriage who live in england.He appointed a friend of the family to be the conservitor and executor of the sale of the house.The house was sold and finalised on june 15th 2009.After numerous phone calls Kathy got to speak to her once, a month ago and she said she was working on it.She has constantly avoided Kathy and will not answer phone calls.Is their any laws being broken and is their any agency which controls these transactions?


