California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
11/03/07, 6:07 am

Legal Question


Letter Circulation without permission

A co-worker wrote me a letter that was of negative content regarding my job performance. This person gave it to another colleague to give send to management if he felt it was best. I did not get the letter until after management read it. Is it illegal for this letter addressed to me be circulated before I get to read it or know of it? It is ruining my reputation and putting my job on the line.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search