California | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
Hello; I recently had to file a chapter13 bankruptcy, I filed through a paralegal who works with her brother and another guy who are lawyers. I am now trying to get my home loan remodified. The none profit group that i am working with needs permission to speak with my lender from them. she says they can`t give them permission to speak to my linder on my behalf. i asked to speak to one of the lawyers to find out why. she would`nt let me speak to one.the funny thing is the lawyer i wanted to speak to had written a letter for my friend to give permission for the same group to talk with her linder.what can i do about this paralegal who is denying me real help after they took my money


