California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
4/09/02, 9:06 pm

Legal Question


Verbal Agreement

I recently was in negotiation to sell my car. I was asking $3000 dollars and had an offer within a day. I may have lead her to believe that I would sell it to her however I never said that it was without a doubt gauranteed. Later in the day another interested buyer called and offered me more than asking price ($3500) for the car and I pursued this person as well. I gave the first party an opportunity to match the offer but they refused because they felt that they had already recieved a ''done deal.'' No money or service was exchanged so do I have any legal obligation to sell to the first party or can I take the better price?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search