California  |  Legal Malpractice

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/22/11, 1:15 pm

CORRECTED QUESTION - I was denied benefits from the PG&E Kettleman City Masry & Vititoe settlement, due to the fact that the person affected (my wife) filed for divorce just prior to passing away. Does the law firm have the power to decide who does and does not receive benefits, and can anything be done at this late date? The lawsuit was decided in 2006, NOT 1996 as first posted...

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search