California  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
6/11/10, 2:37 pm

Legal Question


Legal Document Preparation - I read a response to previous writer who had a law degree but not licensed and wanted to provide legal doc prep services. I am newly licensed CA attorney who has been asked to provide consultation and representation for a Legal Document Preparation company clients and want to know how to structure my relationship with the company (if at all). Is it ok to be in-house counsel and review the work? If a client pays for a consultation am I fee sharing with a non-lawyer if the money is paid to the company and I get part of it? Can I represent clients who used the corporation services? If I set up a separate retainer, how goes the corporation get a legal percentage for the referral? Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search