California  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
9/28/00, 5:17 pm

Legal Question


Was legal malpractice committed

My attorney that represented me in my divorce case failed to do an asset search on my husband when he was failing to give full disclosure when it came to the community assets ( bank accounts, life policies, IRA's, insurance policies, business assets, home furnshings (art, furnisher,all home contents), cars. The total focus was put on debt when the community assets were worth well over a million dollars (total assets - debt) I ended up with only a fifty thousand dollar judgement.I lost the house, I lost the family busines that was 20 years established and making on average $390,000 a year. There was an inadequate discovery done,no research done, and to me seemed completely unprepared in court.Dismissed our expert witnesses too early when they were needed to be recalled to dispute other witnesses testimony that became damaging financially due to their testimony. Do I have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search