California | Mediation
Legal Question
Money market acct/ Bond inheritence transfer
I have recently inherited a money market account and bonds from my mother. I am listed as the beneficiary and I have also sent 2 copies of the death certificate to the company which hold these. My representative has not responded to several emails I’ve sent. These were sent 4 or 5 days apart asking for information. They would not even tell me how the Death Certificate should be delivered, faxed, Certified mail or whatever. I know they can receive my emails since they did reply to one when my mother first passed away last month. Can you tell me what a reasonable time frame would be to transfer this account to my name or at least for them to reply back to me? I would also like to get a ball park figure if possible for a local attorney to handle this case. I’m open to traveling to Riverside, Temecula, Hemet and surrounding areas. Thank you


