California | Native American Law
Legal Question
Filming crows for commercial purposes
Why is it illegal to film true crows for commercial purposes in the United States and legal code states that it is illegal to do so?
I'm not sure what area of law my question falls into.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
Re: Filming crows for commercial purposes What do you mean by "true crows?" Black birds or members of the Crow tribe? If there is a law or policy affecting the filming of members of any tribe, the law or policy is probably enacted by the tribe itself, in which case the best way to learn about it would be to contact tribal government. Most larger tribes have law or legislative departments or even public-relations departments that could tell you. The Crow Tribe's addresses and phone numbers can no doubt be found via a Web search.
Please note that most tribes limit or forbid photography of people or houses on reservation lands.
Also, there are general legal policies against allowing the commercial use of photos of private persons without their permission. The first amendment free-speech provisions careve out an exception for newsworthy photos, of course, or those of celebrities, politicians and other public figures. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12203
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Offices of Thomas F. Gallagher
San Diego,
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-23
Gallagher, Krich & Bobrow APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
Finestone & Richter
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-30
Law Office of Julian Summers
Indio, CA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-27
Search Questions and Answers


