California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/22/09, 5:39 pm

Legal Question


I took my 2 year old son (almost 3, in February) to see Santa Claus at the local shopping center @ Blackhawk Plaza in Danville California.

Everything went well... 'Santa Claus' picked him up and carried him up to his sleigh and proceeded to pose for numerous pictures.

As I had my back turned to handle payment, assuming that they would help him down, I hear a 'thud' 'Santa' had just let him go, to jump down off his sleigh all by himself and he had fallen after he jumped down, he fell back and hit his head on the sleigh, requiring 2 stitches. Plaza security took a report and I've been contacted by the owners of the plaza and their insurance to settle the medical bill (though the insurance company has been rather difficult to get hold of)... but my question is this ... should I sue for some sort of negligence? I mean, it's not like me to just jump on the "let's sue" sort of bandwagon... but I really feel that there should have been some help for him to get down over a step that was 3/4 as tall as he is. And if so, what is the general amount that is sought after for such things?

Thank you.

Dustin


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search