California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/02/97, 8:19 pm

Legal Question


assault by office manager

My office manager struck me with a closed fist on my lower back while leaning over a desk spreadeagle, trying to get away from having my hair pulled by her. My regional manager said I looked like a Mexican, and a woman because of my hair style. Besides a Workers Comp claim, what else can I sue this company for? I had five witness who are now intimidated against saying they saw it. My office manager also knew I had a bulging disc prior to the assault. Would I also be able to file for emotional distress and work injury on the same Worker's Comp. claim form? Would I be able to receive tort damages against this company?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search