California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I Broke My Foot On a Los Angeles Sidewalk
Hi,
In mid-December 2007 I tripped on a sunken piece of Sidewalk in LA, fell, and broke my foot. I spent two months in a cast, and I have emergency room bills, orthopedic doctor bills, etc. I missed some work due to the injury, and I'm still in a lot of pain. My lifestyle has been affected a lot by this injury.
All my expenses and medical treatment relating to this injury are documented, I have photos of the broken sidewalk, and I have a witness who was with me when I tripped. My orthopedic doctor and a law student friend who directed me to this site say I have a case.
My question is: do I have a case against the city, and if I do, how do I go about filing a claim against the city? I know that there's a six month limit for filing a claim, and that's coming up in June.
Thank you for your time.
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


