California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/16/04, 12:49 am

Legal Question


?Claim workers comp and/or only personal injury

Recently I was rear ended while stopped at a red light. When I

was hit I was going on a company run. My job has offered to cover

medical expenses and I have been offered workers compensation

because the injury I sustained during the accident has caused me

to be unable to work for a about a month. I have seeked legal

advice and have been informed not to take workers compensation.

I have also been advised not to let my jobs insurance cover the

bills.....I was told that the bills will be taken care of in the settlement

and that I shouldn't take workers comp. What should I do?


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search