California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/05/03, 1:10 pm

Legal Question


Did I commit slandrer? Will I go to jail?

Ex friend was ''slandered'' on local public forum. I contributed to 2 posts. never used her name in post. what i did was verify the posts already on the forum. That was 2 months ago. ''Slandered'' person has a lawyer. I stayed cool but got so enraged again. I sent anonymous email to her current roommate. It was 2(Two) lines long and told her not to ''get had'' by the cost of the rent. She said that she forwarded my email to the attorney. Yeah, now I'm pissed at myself, but what can happen to me. Qestions: How long does it take to trace these anonymous emails to me? How much time can I do for my email and posts? Do I need a lawyer since she has one?


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search