California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Customer Rights
My mom was robbed in the parking lot of a small grocery store. The police officer discovered that the man who robber my mom was following her around the store. Once she got to her car the man grabbed her purse. She yelled for help but no one would help her, not even the owners of the grocery store. She ran after the man herself, even though she has an inregular heart-beat. She walked 1 mile back to the grocery store only to realize that the workers and owners of the small store still didn't call the police. So she called the police herself. The store also had a camera on the outside, and they also had a security guard out there. My question to you is, what are my mom's rights as a customer? The store itself and their parking lot is gated by a fense, and both are insured. Can my mom sue this store? What can she do in this situation?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


